ŠAVŠ/TAČR Digital Czechia in a Digital Europe


The Advisory Commission for Government Security Network is also chaired by the Ministry of Finance, and its members are representatives from the Ministry of Finance, the Office of the Government, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of the Interior, the Ministry of Defence, the Ministry of Transport and Communications, the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health, the Finnish Defence Forces, National Emergency Reserve Agency and the Association of Finnish Local and Regional Authorities. The task of this advisory commission is to participate in the preparation of decrees and decisions issued on the basis of the provisions of the Act on Government Network Security Activities, as well as on matters arising from the management and supervision of network and data security activities. The TIETOKEKO Commission (Information Management Development and Coordination Commission) aims to coordinate ICT policies, provide advice on the development of government ICT strategies and support the development of know-how and exchange of best practices. The commission is managed by a CIO from ICT public services and members are other CIOs from relevant ministries. The last of the coordination units is the VAHTI (Public Sector Digital Security Management Board). This committee focuses on the following five areas: risk management and administration, business continuity management, development security, security maintenance, information monitoring and evaluation. VAHTI issues information security guidelines, guidelines for individual information policies that are necessary for public authorities. The implementation of the sub-areas is the responsibility of the responsible ministries and agencies under whose competence the e-Government project falls. In addition to these, there is the Government ICT Centre Valtori , which provides sector-independent ICT services for the public administration. This center falls under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Finance. Last but not least, it is worth noting the Institute for the Development of X-tee Technology (formerly X-road), which Finland set up together with Estonia. X-tee technology is used in the Finnish data exchange layer called “Palveluväylä”.

Made with FlippingBook Publishing Software